NREA - TEAMS 2023-2024

Executive Committee	NREA Foundation Board	Research / Higher Ed	Editorial Advisory Board
President: David Ardrey - Chair President-Elect: Dr. Melissa Sadorf Pres-Designate: Dr. Devon Brenner Past-Pres.: Allison Nys Ed Service Agency: Scott Turney School Board: Jerry White State Aff.: Dr. Chris Lagoni School Admin: Dr. Bill Chapman Teacher: Dr. Jason Bell SDE: Dr. Alissa Sasser At-Large: Heather Zellers Higher-Ed: Dr. Darius Means Ex. Dir.: Allen Pratt	President: Heather Zellers (NY) Vice President: Sean Rickert (AZ) Secretary: Melissa Sadorf (AZ) Treasurer: Jon Habben (NE) NREA Executive Director: Allen Pratt Wade Owlett Chris Lagoni Brad Mitchell Allison Nys Devon Brenner Max Thomas Ryan Cantrell Jeff Eide	Victoria Schaefer, SRI – Chair Greg Montalvo - Vice Chair, WIU Sarah Schmitt-Wilson, MSU Nicole Miller – MSU Erin McHenry-Sorber – WVU Matt Irvin – USC Barry Kamrath – UT-Chattanooga Pat Hardre – emeritus/OU Sara Hartman- Ohio U Kessa Roberts-Utah State Pam Buffington-Maine Cat Biddle-Maine Loni Crumb-ECU Karen Eppley-PSU	Editorial Advisory Board Maria Coady, University of Florida Loni Crumb, East Carolina University Douglas Gagnon, SRI Education Daniella Hall Sutherland, Clemson University, Chair Hobart Harmon, Intermediate Unit 8, Altoona, PA Kristina Hesbol, University of Denver Glen Lineberry, Arizona Student Opportunity Collaborative Darris Means, University of Pittsburgh Alex Red Corn, Kansas State University Vanessa Sansonne, Univ. of Texas at San Antonio Jennifer Seelig, NORC Co-Editors: Catharine Biddle, University of Maine Devon Brenner, Mississippi State University Erin McHenry-Sorber, West Virginia University Promising Practices Editor: Amy Price Azano, Virginia Tech Social Media Coordinator: Clint Whitten, Virginia Tech
3 rd Thursday of each month 2:00 Eastern	QTRLY Meetings	3 rd Thursday of each month	Per called meeting Spring and Fall each year.

Teacher of the Year/ Teacher Activities		Nominations
Allison Nys - Chair Wade Owlett Jason Bell Pat Fraley	Ellen Weeaks - Chair Jerry Stout Laurie Smith Ty Smith	Allison Nys (Past Pres.) - Chair Ad Hoc: David Ardrey Ad Hoc: Allen Pratt
Meet before reviewing applications	Meeting Before Essay content scoring	Meet virtually in August of each year. F2F in October/November at annual mtg.

Procedures and Bylaws (Ad Hoc committee)	Ways and Means	EQUITY, DIVERSITY, & INCLUSION TEAM
Dr. Devon Brenner - Chair Scott Turney Dr. Jesse Longhurst Ex-Officio: Allen Pratt	Dr. Melissa Sadorf (PresElect) - Chair Devon Brenner David Ardrey Ex-Officio: Allen Pratt	Jim LaPrad - Chair Shu-Yuan Lin Sarah Grubb Annie Maselli Michelle Rasheed Hannah Kelly Anastasia Cohen Cummins Gerri Maxwell Scott Turney Cindy Mcintee
Meets by request of NREA President	Meets in April to set budget & receive financials each month.	Meets monthly

Rural Center Team	NREAC Legislative
Renewal for 2023-2024	Heather Zellers – Co-Chair
	Rural Schools Association of New York
	hzellers@rsany.org
	David Ardrey (NREA Pres.) – Co-Chair
	Assoc. IL. Rural and Small schools
	execdir@airssedu.org
	Vice Chair - Tim Taylor
	Small Schools Districts' Association of California
	tim@ssda.org
	Treasurer - Ray Patrick
	Missouri Association of Rural Education
	<u>rpatrick@moare.com</u>
	Consortium Members:
	National Rural Education Association
	Kansas - Center for Rural Education & Small Schools
	Maine Rural Education
	Tennessee Rural Education Association
	Wisconsin Rural Schools Alliance
	Texas Rural Education Association
	Missouri Association of Rural Education
	Rural Schools Association of New York
	Nebraska Rural Community Schools Association
	Minnesota Rural Education Association
	Rural School Advocates of Iowa
	Association of Illinois Rural & Small Schools
	California Small School Districts' Association
	Arizona Rural Schools Association
	Montana Small Schools Alliance
	Montana Rural Education Association
	Indiana Small & Rural School Association
	Arkansas Rural Education Association

	Montana Rural Education Partnership Alabama Rural Education Policy & Advocacy, University of West Alabama
Meets QTRLY Meets every other month.	Meets per NREAC send out 1 x per month. F2F Nov/April each year.